Election results for Bedwell (53)

County Council - Thursday, 6 May 2021
Comparison with previous election

 (Labour) Hold Sharon Taylor OBE was re-elected with a majority of 13%, a change of -4% from the previous election. A total of 3588 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 34% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Sharon Taylor OBE(Labour)170548%Re-elected-4%
Janet Marie Munro(Conservative)124335%Not electedn/a
Jill Brinkworth(Liberal Democrats)34910%Not electedn/a
Dean Alexander Carpenter(Green Party)2166%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below752%--4%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Steve Glennon (Trade Unionists and Socialists Against the Cuts) 75 2% Not elected